District leaders honour 4th Dimension at their tenth anniversary

4th Dimension held its tenth anniversary meeting on Friday, 12 April, 2013.
The club was chartered by Regina Martins with help from Estie Smal and the rest of Alberton Toastmasters. Martins was working for a company that was subsequently acquired by Dimension Data, so she decided to start a Toastmasters club there.

After Regina, the club’s first president was Nerina Uys.
Erich Viedge joined the club in 2004, and became its third president. VPE of the club was Adriaan Botha at the time. Erich Viedge went on to be Division C Governor and then District Governor in 2011/12.

Louise Howell took over from Viedge and took the club to Select Distinguished status — 7 points. That same year, Adriaan Botha left the club and joined Standard Bank Ops where he helped David Preece rescue SBSA Ops club.

Standard Bank Ops went on to be the top club in District, two years in a row; David Preece himself went on to succeed Erich Viedge as District Governor in 2012/13.


2013-14 Danéel Van Eck
2012-13 Lelaine Riche
2011-12 Cheryl Koorn
2010-11 Danie Roux
2009-10 Kirsten Long
2008-09 Andrew Timberlake
2007-08 Carla Sargo
2006-07 Graham Nicholls
2005-06 Louise Howell (Select Distinguihsed, 7 points)
2004-05 Erich Viedge (later District Governor)
2003-04 Nerina Uys
2002-03 Regina Martins (Founding president)

Here are some videos of the evening, with dignitaries sharing their memories and encouragement of 4th Dimension.


Here is Erich Viedge, past 4th Dimension president and past District Governor:


Here is a video of past president Danie Roux


Here is the District Governor, and member of the District’s top club, two years in a row, David Preece talking about his connection to 4th Dimension.


And finally, here is President, Lelaine Riche on what 4th Dimension means to her:

Toastmasters leadership opportunity.